Santa Barbara International Film Festival
1528 Chapala Street, Suite 203
Santa Barbara, CA  93101
(805) 963-0023
Website   |   Profile
Tonight ... SBIFF's Outstanding Directors of the Year Award
Posted: 2/6/18
Christopher Nolan, Greta Gerwig, Guillermo del Toro, Jordan Peele, and Paul Thomas Anderson will receive the 2018 Outstanding Directors of the Year Award sponsored by The Hollywood Reporter. The Oscar® nominated directors will be celebrated individually for their films Dunkirk, Lady Bird, The Shape of Water, Get Out, and Phantom Thread respectively. The individual honors will be followed by a joint conversation between the directors on their craft and the landscape of modern day filmmaking. The ceremony will take place on Tuesday, February 6th at the historic Arlington Theatre, and will be moderated by Scott Feinberg, Awards Columnist for The Hollywood Reporter.
“These directors have pushed the boundaries in their storytelling and created films that showcase the art of filmmaking at its best,” stated SBIFF Executive Director Roger Durling. “We look forward to honoring them for creating extraordinary cinematic works that redefine what cinema can and should be.”
Last year’s recipients included Ava DuVernay (13th) Barry Jenkins (Moonlight), Damien Chazelle (La La Land), Denis Villeneuve (Arrival), and Kenneth Lonergan (Manchester by the Sea). ... Presented by: Santa Barbara International Film Festival ... Venue: Arlington Theatre
Event Listing   
Website     Our Profile
Contact:   (805) 963-0023       |       Chamber Strategies       |       The Chamber & Business Network

Privacy Policy   |   Policies & Disclaimers
  Copyright © 2001-2018   Events & Leisure International, Inc.   All rights reserved.   0